Carat appoints Hiranthi Jayaweera as NSW Managing Director

Published on:

Dentsu has appointed Hiranthi (Harry) Jayaweera as Carat NSW Managing Director as the agency focuses on delivering best in industry results for clients cementing Carat as one of the best media agency partners for the modern marketer. 

Jayaweera brings nearly 20 years' experience working in media agency and media owner to Carat, where she will focus on the agency’s strengths in designing best-practice media-led experiences for real consumers. 

Fiona Johnston, Chief Client Officer, media, dentsu ANZ, said: “Harry brings a level of media craft expertise that is unique and hard to find. As a digital and data native, she has been part of many winning teams, and as the lead of many large client's business she knows what it takes to deliver never before results. Harry is a top operator and to have her level of international and Australian experience is a great win for us.” 

Jayaweera said: “I’m excited to be joining the Carat team and look forward to enhancing the existing strengths of the business whilst also adapting our offer to thrive in this rapidly evolving media landscape. I can’t wait to be working with the uniquely skilled and talented teams at dentsu, to deliver on our shared mission of creating impactful and purposeful work with our clients and media partners.” 

Jayaweera joins the agency at the end of the month. 

For more information contact: 
Miranda Ward 
Senior Communications Manager 
Carat Australia 

About Carat 
Most recently named a leader amongst global media agencies by Forrester, Carat is consistently ranked the #1 media agency in the world with over 10,000 experts, operating across 190+ offices in 135+ countries. Carat delivers an unparalleled capability to unlock real human understanding to connect people and brands by designing powerful and engaging media experiences. Carat is a dentsu company and privileged to work with some of the most storied and innovative brands in the world. In Australia, we have operations in Sydney, Melbourne, Queensland, South Australia, and Western Australia.